Public Defender's Office

The Benton County Public Defender's Office provides legal counsel to indigent individuals who may be charged with a crime or who have a need for representation in dependency neglect cases.

Legal counsel is provided to cases that are filed in the various courts of the 19th West Judicial District, Benton County, or the district courts of the various cities in Benton County.

The Public Defender's Office is a part of the Arkansas Public Defender Commission and is jointly funded by the State of Arkansas and Benton County.

Chief Public Defender Jay Saxton Jay.Saxton@BentonCountyAR.gov
Chief Deputy Public Defender Lora Noschese Lora.Noschese@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Sarah Ashley Sarah.Ashley@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Candice Smith Candice.Smith@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Scott McElveen Scott.McElveen@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Janette McKinney Janette.McKinney@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Dee Scritchfield Dee.Scritchfield@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Rita G. Smith Rita.Smith@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Dee Scritchfield Dee.Scritchfield@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Samantha Vernetti Samantha.Vernetti@BentonCountyAR.gov
Deputy Public Defender Rachel McKay Rachel.McKay@BentonCountyAR.gov
Office Manager Rebekah Thomas Rebekah.Thomas@BentonCountyAR.gov